Breast Reconstruction_stage 2/day of surgery

August 2nd is finally here. I can’t believe it’s happening. I’m currently writing this blog post on Sunday ( July 29, 2017) for you all. I’m so excited to keep moving forward with my life, health, and future. I’m so excited for the unknown/part of life but to be honest with you all. That really scared me and it still does but right now, I’m learning to run with it. Last year, when I was diagnosed with a less invasive form of breast cancer known as DCIS. At the age of 25, I had to make some very hard choice and that was to have a double mastectomy.

I ended up having my surgery on April 21, 2017 and I’m so happy that I did. If you’re interested in knowing how that first surgery went/experience, I will post a link to my you-tube channel/video.

I also do want to say, this second surgery will be outpatient. I will be home in the afternoon/evening time so I will make sure to keep you guys updated.

Leave a Reply

