I love My Medical_Team

Yesterday, I had my pre-op appoitment/evaluation for my upcoming surgery on August 2, 2017. The appoitment was great and while I was trying to figure out what I wanted to do because I’m staying down here because I have my physical therapy appoitment at 1:30 pm. I ended up running into my epilepsy doctor and we stopped and talking for a little bit, she said I looked very good. I thought it was so funny and it’s happened before.

Even though I was just diagnosed with Cowden syndrome last year on August 11, 2016. I definitely no stranger to hospitals, doctors, MRI, CT scans and getting my blood drawn because it’s been a big part of my life from the very beginning. I wanted to write about my entire medical team at Northwestern hospital. I see a variety of doctors at the hospital and when I got genetic testing done/positive results for Cowden syndrome. Everyone was so positive/go-getting to get to know more about Cowden syndrome and the other reason why I love my team is that they wanted to how my over all health is doing. For example, would be when I saw my neurologist after my double mastectomy. He asked how the surgery went, how recovery was going along and then lastly my thyroid and let’s check levels because I was conned that things might be low. Then when I was leaving he said, “you’re one of our V.I.P patients”. That’s what I like about my doctors, they take their time to talk with you and really form a relationship with you.

Leave a Reply

