Hospital is my 2nd home

While I’m writing this blog post, I’m sitting in the hospital’s cafeteria. Today, I had my doctors appoitment to talk with my plastic surgeon about moving forward so I can have my exchange surgery and what type of implants I would like. For my 2pm appoitment, we did not see him until 2:50pm and that’s because he was running behind schedule. I completely understand but it was frustrating because he rushed through our appoitment. I’m definitely not a fan of that but I understand that he needs to make sure he is able to see everyone.

I can’t believe I’m saying this but the hospital has been feeling like a second home and all of my doctors, nurses and the staff became like my second family. This may seem very strange to someone that does not go to the hospital/doctors appointments as often as I do. These past four months have been filled with many medical appointments and set-back when it came to recovering from my double mastectomy. I’m finally at the end of the tunnel and it feels so great. I have my exchange surgery scheduled for August 2, 2017. I’m so so so so ready.

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 7.46.16 PM.png

Leave a Reply

