Amewsometv Audition_Last Summer

 

Amewsometv audition from last summer.

During July 30, 2015 – Amewsometv and Dell were putting on a free event during the same weekend as Lollapalooza. One of the activities you can participate in was auditioning for Amewsometv. Even though I was quite excited but I was also very nervous because I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself into.

For a very long time, I didn’t want to share this video with anyone and that’s because I was embarrassed for all of the mistakes/stumbling words. Looking back I should not be embarrassed but honored because I was facing something extremely hard, especially for someone that has dyslexia. They had me do a (cold-read) from a teleprompter and this brought great fear to my entire body because I had to read out loud in front of many people. This is why I’m sharing this video because I want to show other young students that are also dyslexic. They should not be scared to do another that they love to do. I have always loved to act and perform so that’s why I was there to audition. I didn’t know anything about the audition or what they would have me doing.

Leave a Reply

