Results_Cowden Syndrome

Yesterday was the day when we finally received the call from the cancer genic counselor at North Western Hospital here in Chicago. Even though we knew that I might have Cowden syndrome but finally hearing result/outcome was hard. My mom and I were both definitely sad, angry and scared that once again I will be facing many more challenging and unusual obstacles but like what my mom said, “this does not mean it’s the end”.

I see my Cowden syndrome diagnose is only just the beginning of my journey, life, and future. Throughout my 24 years of life, I’ve been fighting and facing many challenging obstacles, not just with my health but also through education. There have and will always be those times where I want to give up or just have a break from this life but at the end of the day, I’m honored to live this journey and yes it’s extremely hard but I do believe there is a reason for God giving me this life/health/struggle/differences/epilepsy.

 

Leave a Reply

