1 Year_2nd Surgery to repair the Csf Leak 

I know I talked about this in my last blog post but being today my 1year anniversary of my second surgery to repair the (CSF leak). All of sudden when I was taking heavy antibiotics through the PICC line in my right arm. I got very very sick and my head hurt all of the time. While I was relaxing and sleeping in bed, I felt in the back of my head where I had surgery to remove the tumor from my cerebellum. It felt like an egg, yes I said a large egg shaped bump. With out going into all of the details (check the last blog post). We ended up having to go through a 2nd surgery to repair a leak. The doctor originally thought stitches opened put but he informed us that something like that happens with in the fir few days and for me, it was weeks from the first surgery. Today is another anniversary (1year) from my second surgery. Once again I completely shocked the doctor and team because for some reason a whole formed right next to the area that I had surgery. When he came to visit my room, the next he informed us of this information and I asked “would this of happened because I was on the antibiotic??” He said, “I honestly not sure why that happened but don’t think to be on antibiotics would make a whole in your dura-layer. Once again, I was a complete medical mystery or as my doctor likes to say “you are very unusual”. I just wanted to write a quick update/celebration for my 1year anniversary from my second surgery.

Posted in: EEG

Leave a Reply

