Playing the waiting game

I wanted to give you all a quick update on what’s been going on before I go to bed. Two weeks ago on July 14, 2016, my mother and I walked into North Western Hospital because we had a scheduled appointment with a genetic counselor in the cancer department. We want to see if I have a PTEN gene malformation/Cowden syndrome. 

We wanted to see if I have this genetic malformation because four years ago when we learn about Lhermitte-Duclos disease (rare brain tumor) or also known as dysplastic cerebellar gangliocytoma. We also learn about Cowden syndrome and there is a connection between these two rare medical conditions.

Then if I do, I’m still young and so what type of things can I set up for my health and better success in the future. That’s all for my and I am surely going to write another post once I hear the results.

Leave a Reply

