Welcome_Blog 

My name is Kaitlyn and I would like to welcome you all to my first blog post. I just wanted to quickly introduce myself and tell you all a little story on why I decided to start this blog. Four years ago my life was turned upside down because I hear the doctor say these seven words, “you have a mass on your brain”. Then I was finally diagnosed with a are benign (non-cancerous) brain tumor known as dysplastic gangliocytoma of the cerebellum or it also has another name lumerity duclos disease. lumerity duclos disease. If you want more detail and see more picture please check out my other page at (My Brain Tumor Story).

This past year on February 23, 2015, I had surgery to remove the tumor because it ended up growing and causing a host of different problems.

Even though the surgery went great and my doctor was able to remove 90% of the tumor. I ended up having many complications after but through it all I kept a smile on my face because I knew it’s a part of my journey.

Right now it’s July 20, 2016, while I rewrite this intro/blog post. I also want to manutention that I was finally diagnosed with genetic epilepsy (December 2015). had genetic testing done for my PTEN gene and also found out my vocal cords herniated due to the chiari malformation/brain tumor.

This is my story and life journey with a rare brain tumor and to be honest with you all it’s an extremely hard life but I’m also at the same time honored to walk this journey and to be an inspiration for others. Please follow my blog if you would like to walk this journey and fight for life. Lastly, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment or message me. You can also find my on twitter, Instagram, tumbler, youtube and Pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

