Brain Surgery 

Yesterday my mother and I went to the University of Chicago Medical Center where I had a scheduled appointment with a neurosurgeon. This was our first time meeting with this doctor but he knew about my story because he talked to another doctor in the neuro-department. I wish I could say everything was great but that would be lying to you all. It was extremely scary to face true facts about having a brain tumor and surgery. He first talked about what would happen if I didn’t go through with the surgery, it could lead to death. Then he went into surgery and all of factors and risks with having brain surgery. Then my mother and I talked to the head nurse for while, she was great help/support. Now we are at a point in scheduling the surgery and everything else, it will pronely happen sometime early February. Yesterday my mother and I went to the University of Chicago Medical Center where I had a scheduled appointment with a neurosurgeon.
This was our first time meeting with this doctor but he knew about my story because he talked to another doctor in the neuro-department. I wish I could say everything was great but that would be lying to you all. It was extremely scary to face true facts about having a brain tumor and surgery. He first talked about what would happen if I didn’t go through with the surgery, it could lead to death. Then he went into surgery and all of factors and risks with having brain surgery. Then my mother and I talked to the head nurse for while, she was great help/support. Now we are at a point in scheduling the surgery and everything else, it will pronely happen sometime early February. 

Leave a Reply

